top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

  • Writer's pictureAbi Purvis

A Spring to do list

Here are 20 things I want to do this spring that I totally recommend you do to!

From baking to hitting the beach, there is lots of inspiration on this weeks post.


So Spring falls between the 20th March and the 21st June this year and what a crazy variety of weather it has been so far. In the last week we've had a couple of days that have felt like spring but then it goes back to being chilly and the winter woolly's come back out.


This season I wanted to make an effort to explore the outdoors and appreciate the season (on the days when it actually feels like spring!).



As I'm posting this already midway through spring, some of these things I've already done. There will be a few pictures and descriptions as we go through on a few of the things that I have already done - you'll see what I mean as we go



Whether or not I complete this list doesn't really matter. I've just collected a list of things for interesting things to do as inspiration for sunny days that need filling.



1) Easter baking

I love the food around this season the hot cross buns, the chocolate, the Easter cookies... YUM!

In the week leading up to Easter I unleased my baking needs




2) Morning walks

Not like super early because I do enjoy a good lie in but just early enough that it's one of the first things to do in the day. A walk to wake up and feel fresh and then get started on the things I have planned for the day.



3) Fashion/outfits

It might just be me but I feel like my life is so much more together when you match the seasonal weather or when you've made a bit more of an effort in getting ready for the day. Spring is such an inbetweeney season so is difficult to have specific section of the wardrobe dedicated to it but I have a couple of outfits that I love to wear this time of year and I want to use them as much as I can before Summer comes. I've also gradually ended up with a collection of yellow items of clothing, it has become my new favourite colour but thankfully it is very fitting colour for the warming weather.






4)Flowers

Daffodils are everywhere this time of year and I want to buy some for my uni room to brighten it up a bit more on rainy April days. Sadly the ones I was gifted on my birthday are really on their last legs (and have been for a while, I just don't want to throw them away just yet).




5) Go on a picnic

I'm not sure it'll be warm enough to do this anytime soon but fingers crossed for may time.


6) Find some lambs

Spotted these cute lambs in a farm I walked past on Dartmoor.


7) Eat crème eggs

I've been doing this since February! How are they so good?


8) Go for a jog outside

Rather than in the warm and dry comforts of the gym, I really want to run along the Barbican and the Hoe at Plymouth. It's such a pretty place which is so near me and I feel like I don't visit it enough.


9) Feed the ducks


10) Go on a long hike

I've missed going on walks and there is definitely a lack of motivation to do it over the winter months as it's way too cold. Despite the fact it was still a cold and wet day when we went to Dartmoor it wasn't as cold as it had been a few weeks before- thankfully!

11) Go to the beach


12) Plant something

I'm really into having house plants and things, but currently the only ones I have (now that the flowers I was gifted on my birthday have died) are fake ones. Partly because they can set off my hay fever, and are an added expense to upkeep, but mainly also I'm worried I'll forget to water them. BUT I was thinking that I should get some 'herby plants', like a little mint or basil plant.


13) Watch a sunrise

I just need to get my lazy bum out of bed a little earlier first


14)Watch a sunset

I'm really into having house plants and things but currently the only ones I have (now that the flowers I was gifted on my birthday have died) are fake ones. Partly because they can set off my hay fever and are an added expense to upkeep and also I'm worried I'll forget to water them. BUT I was thinking that I should get some herby plants, like a little mint leaf tree that I can add into my cooking.


15) Go on a bike ride


16) Go on an Easter egg hunt


17) Get crafty

I haven't made anything since craft nights when I'd volunteer at scouts. In some respect I guess baking counts but maybe on a rainy day I'll dedicate some time to relearning something like origami.


18) Write a poem about spring

For the last couple weeks I've had a real lack in ideas and inspiration for things to write about creatively. I got so in the pattern of writing little poems or just little scenes and I really want to get back into the habit of it so maybe this will be my way in!


19) Jump in puddles

To be totally truthful this has happened many times... unintentionally .

There is something nice about being in wellie boots on a short little walk and being able to feel childish and intentionally make a bit of a mess.


20) Have a bonfire



----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for reading guys. Hopefully you enjoyed seeing my Spring plans and maybe there will be something on this list you fancy doing too.


If you haven't already, please subscribe with your email :)

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page