top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

  • Writer's pictureAbi Purvis

Blowing out 19 candles


Despite my apprehension to being another year older the day still came round -as days seem to have a habit of doing.



I had a really great day with some of my favourite people - if you guys are reading, thanks for being so great!


Friday morning I had a really lazy and chilled out day (when I finally got out of bed- so more like afternoon). I enjoyed opening cards from my family and friends who haven't seen in what feels like forever so it was really nice to have messages from them.


Although ... technically, my birthday started with listening to some of Harry's 'inspiring' late night poetry as we'd all stayed up playing cards too late on Thursday - he also wrote me a lovely birthday poem:

The plan for the evening was to go out clubbing at Pryzm with some friends so I got ready with Ellie who pampered me by doing my make up - I've got a small video clip of this which is taken from her vlog so go check out her YouTube channel to see what else we got up to last weekend https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ke5wQnCaiNU .


(the song in the background is Imagine dragons On top of the world RAC remix)


What you can't see from the video is the massive oppsie that Ellie did... she forgot her ID (and not for the first time) thankfully Will volunteered to run back to get it.

We all eventually got in the club and I dragged everyone to the vinyl room which basically plays indie music and early noughties hits. The DJ was actually AMAZING - he gave me multiple shout outs and he played a fair few of my song requests.







At the end of the night we squished in my room at 4am with come chips from Jakes up the road and some caterpillar cake -perfect end to the night.

It also snowed a little on Sunday 18th so I dragged Will out for a little walk in the snow:



I want to conclude by saying a huge thanks to everyone for the birthday messages and gifts and for celebrating with me!


Please subscribe with your email to get updates on my posts:)

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page