top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

  • Writer's pictureAbi Purvis

My New Found Love...

...for bullet journals.


I had no clue what a bullet journal even was before I’d come across a YouTube video from Jamie Paige . Now I’m OBSESSED (thanks to my suggested videos). For those of you not in the know it’s pretty much just a handmade journal that you use with the aim of organising your life, you can have lists of things to do or projects to work on or a weekly schedule or whatever you want. It’s a journal made by you for you.



I am a total notebook hoarder-guilty! It’s SOOOOOOO easy to go into Paperchase or Waterstones and just pick up a pretty notebook and tell myself I’ll find a use for it. For Christmas my brother gave me this really nice leather looking, Harry Potter/Newt Scamander, journal which I LOVE and I was like, “I need to find a good use for this”, so when I saw the video I thought it would be the perfect use.


In mine I have a few lists at the beginning of books I want to read, a workout chart, movies and tv to watch this year and a few more (these will be filled more throughout the year). Following these lists, I then have a

weekly schedule that helps me organise my life.


I've only designed a few months in advance but now that I’ve been using it for a month or so I'm excited to plan out some more. I’ve found it has helped me be efficient and I love the satisfaction of being able to tick things of a list which helps motivate me to do certain tasks that I’d normally put off (aka. laundry). I did worry that this would be the kind of thing I would follow for a week like when I decide I’ll commit to writing a diary but then I miss a day and give up BUT that didn’t happen. I leave it out on my desk and schedule everything in, I now rely on it and can’t imagine not having it.


At the beginning of the month I made a spread which allows me to have a sort of overview. I think this will be great to look back on at the end of the year as I have a page for my favourite memories and a section for my favourite song of the month which in January was Sun by Two Door Cinema club.


As someone who is not very artistic, I have to admit the doodles did take a few attempts (and more). They were also inspired from a google search which are 100% worth checking out:


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page