top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

  • Writer's pictureAbi Purvis

Passing, Visiting, Partying, and more

Updated: Jul 27, 2018




This week is another catch up with me style blog post. I planned to do a post about one thing then actually decided that there was so much more that I wanted to share with you.


Grab a cuppa tea and enjoy another ramble from me








 


Passing

I passed my driving theory! I scored 50/50 on the multiple choice ~I BEAT WILL! #Proud - not rubbing it in at all... (maybe it's a good job he doesn't read my blog) ~ AND 60/75 on the hazard perception. Now I just need to book some lessons and get out on the roads. Watch out!


To extend the arising theme of embarrassing STORY TIME with Abi: my rucksack actually broke on the bus on the way to my test. The zip fully came off my bag and I couldn't reconnect it. I was sat on the bus stressing out now not only about my test but whilst trying to work out how I was going to carry round an open rucksack all day with all my things in it (my lunch, water bottle, book, jumper, glasses, notebook, my purse, and probably some other random stuff that just lives at the bottom of a bag). Thank goodness for Hannah, she saved the day and gave me a carrier bag.

I did get to the point when I was so frustrated with the carrier bag ripping into my arm and cutting off my blood flow that I treated myself to a nice bag from Accessorise. For anyone who shops there will know that finding a nice, decently sized bag for only £12 is a BARGIN find. Guess that bad thing actually, eventually, turned into a good thing - for once.


 

Spotting


After passing my test myself and Hannah had a catch up and went shopping in Bristol as well as doing a little bit of Gromit spotting




I also found these two when having coffee with my Mum and Grandma in Portbury at Okeham treasures.



And then I found this one at cribs causeway with the parents when we went to watch Incredibles 2 (YES I have now seen it twice. No I have no shame)




I do think this Monsters inc one has got to be my favourite so far!


Edit 27/07: I saw this one whilst shopping in Bristol with Mum and Grandma yesterday



 

Visiting

About 5 days before I went I had a message from Ellie saying "if you're free we are all in London, it would be great for you to join". After realising I was free on those dates and finding some cheap bus tickets how could I say no to seeing my future housemates!? So on Sunday I hoped on the bus and went to London!


Of course as it's me I had a bit of a nightmare at Victoria as the 2nd bus I had to catch was at a totally different bus station - I found it eventually.


On Monday went to Milton Keynes (which was 31 degrees at one point!) to go shopping and then play mini golf. Although we did have to fish a couple of balls out from the water *disclaimer- none of which were actually my fault*:







Scores on the door were 4th: Abi, 3rd: Ellie, 2nd: Josh, 1st: Harry.


On Tuesday we went to Amersham forest for breakfast.



And then on a little bike round to Tring reservoir and along the canal to a pub for a pint before heading back. Turns out even when I though I understood gears, I don't. I was trying to go up a steep hill in 6 which was the highest gear on the bike I was on, turns out I was meant to be in a low gear and I had got it the wrong way round. My legs were a little sore after that. Wish me luck for when I do get on the roads in a car, I will undoubtedly always be in the wrong gear!



I had a lovely time seeing the Plymouth sqaud; I wish it could've been for a bit longer.

 

Potting

For those of you who read my 'OPPSIE' blog post (https://aabigailp.wixsite.com/abislifeinwriting/blog/oppsie), you'll know after my incredibly bad day the pot to my new house plant smashed. I have since been to Homebase and re potted my little friend.... and picked him up a new friend. I think I'm becoming plant obsessed!



 

Partying


Last Thursday a few of the gals and myself went out to Thekla for a night out in Bristol. Now as the embarrassing mess of a human being I am, these are how the photos came out...


Thankfully we did also get some nice ones:









 

Watching


Mum and Myself on Saturday whipped our selves up a picnic and spent the most part of the afternoon watching Will play cricket at the Lake grounds




This week for the for the first time in a while I've actually sat down to watch tv. I started a swedish Netflix series called 'The Rain' which is an apocalypse type programme and I loved it. There is a very strong leading feamle character which is always good to see.


I know I've already said but; I also went to watch the Incredibles 2 again! This time the parents took me and they also LOVED it. If yo haven't seen it yet What are you doing? GO GO GO. I'm hoping to head to cinema again soon to watch Mama Mia 2.

 

Thanks for reading. Don't forget to subscribe. Have a good week!

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page