top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

  • Writer's pictureAbi Purvis

Wrapping it all up

Christmas is all done for another year and we have survived that awkward inbetweeny stage before new year where we were eating all the left over cheese from the Christmas cheese board and all the chocolates we got for Christmas as a constant nibble supply throughout the day.


The last few weeks have been full of family, friends, and so much food and I've tried to capture it all on here for you as a whistle stop tour . I hope you enjoy reading about my Christmas and that you yourself have had a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones.



 

Okay so I want to start with the Portishead Christmas lights. This was the first year I've missed them being on but there is something about them being strung up all along the high street which makes little phead just so cosy and christmasy. I was so excited when I arrived home to them.



My first few days back were the least chirstmasy you could be with only a week left until Christmas, I was just walking the dog, and redecorating my room (meaning spending many hours constructing ikea drawers and lampshades).



But as soon as the Christmas meals were rocking up it was great!


On the 22nd my friendship group has our annual mini Christmas where we had a big roast and Secret Santa.




Will and I also had our own mini Christmas where we exchanged pressies and made ourselves a roast before going to his parents for a cheese board and games night



On Christmas Eve I then travelled down to Salcombe for my family Christmas holiday


On Christmas day we did the usual swapping presents, eating way to much of a roast and then having dessert and cheese, followed by trying to not fall asleep in front of the tv. But something I'd like to make a new tradition was walking the dogs in the morning to wish some highland cows Merry Christmas!









On boxing day we went to Burgh island for a walk



 

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and new year!


Now before I end this post I have some exciting news: I've moved! The blog is moving to a different site which I think will be a new and better space for me to share content (and will hopefully be without the technical glitches that wix seems to have). I hope to see you all there x (https://abislifeinwriting.home.blog/ )

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page