top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

  • Writer's pictureAbi Purvis

A year since London

It has (almost) been a year since I went to see Harry Potter and the Cursed Child…


Rebekah and I met up in London for a few days in February half term to see the play which felt like forever to come around after we'd booked tickets in summer 2016. While we were there we also did a mini Harry Potter tour of London.


My Mum and I travelled to London on the 13th February by a bus -which really needed more legroom and that's coming from someone who's only 5'6. We met Rebekah and Ruth (Rebekah's mum) in Covent gardens in the evening and went out for pizza and then had a little trip to Trafalgar square. I remember this day being really baffling as I was adjusting to the lifestyle that London has. Don't get me wrong, I do like London for all it's features- just maybe not so much all the crowds of people rushing all over the place... and I HATE the tube).



London zoo was a day trip for the 14th, we got to feed some goats and see so many animals but most importantly we visited the reptile house which features in the Philosopher stone. We also wore our BFF jumpers that Rebekah wanted us to get especially for the trip.



The big day was the 15th. It still, to this day, is one of the best days of my entire life. We went to St Pauls cathedral where the spiralling staircase is in the Prisoner of Azkaban (although unfortunately we didn’t have time to go in -I’m deffo going to go again just to see it). After that we went to Millennium bridge which was right by it, this is the bridge that the death eaters destroy in the Half Blood prince.



Following that, we caught the train to king’s cross station which was our final stop before we went to the theatre to watch the two-part play.

The play at The Palace theatre was amazing! It felt like a dream come true to be able to watch it; the actors were brilliant, the staging affects were amazing, and I loved the plot… Even though I’m probably a little biased, as I love all things Potter, it really was magical (pun intended).


28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page