top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

  • Writer's pictureAbi Purvis

Dreaming of Spain

Today I handed in my final assignment! And in 5 days I'll be moving out of Plymouth for the summer.

So with summer being very much on the horizon for me over the last few weeks I've been reminiscing over previous ones. Specifically, that of which I had in summer 2017.

After our A-Level exams, myself and eight other friends went to a town called Callella in Spain and it was so sunny and beautiful all of the time!

I can't believe it's nearly a year since we went...


Our hotel rooms had a balcony with a view. From which we could see the sea and the hotels own swimming pool. There was also an inclusive all you can eat buffet which was ideal for hungry teens after a busy day out!


The pool was perfect for a quick sunbathe or swim in the morning before we’d even decide what we were doing for the main part of the day.


Jess and I messing about on the walk to the bars


Evening antics at the hotel with Will and Ruth

The beach was also super close and it had its own inflatable obstacle course in the sea which was sooo much fun (despite the exhaustion of clambering back on after having fallen off - it happened way too many times that I'm willing to admit to).


We also went to a water park which was brilliant. It had one of those slides where the floor drops from beneath you so there's a few seconds of free fall -definitely one for adrenaline junkies.



Looking back at photos bring back so many fun memories like our day trip to Barcelona or when it was literally just us in club (very Inbetweeners style).


Here's a selection of some of my favourite photos from that week:





In store for summer 2018 is so many other travel adventures (unfortunately not quite so sunny but still all the more exciting) .


I will be exploring around Snowdonia, jetting of to Jersey with university friends, road tripping around the North Coast of Scotland with family, and spending a few nights in Woolacombe with school friends. I can't wait!


Thanks for reading and I hope you'll be sticking around to read more travel related posts that are yet to come this summer.

Please subscribe with your email to follow my blog

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page