top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

  • Writer's pictureAbi Purvis

North Coast 500: A road trip around Scotland

WARNING: I'm about to go to Scotland and so the blog is about to be very very travel related. I am there for 10 days and depending on how well I keep up to date I plan to update the blog after each new location. By this I mean 5 different blog posts about the 5 places we are staying in otherwise it'll be one BIG one at the end full of 10 days worth of stuff and photos and no one is going to want to sit and read a really long post in one go from me!


Ignore the baby face, this is a photo from last summer in the Cairngorms


As just a heads up, I think the whole 'post every Monday' (which I've not been very strict in keeping to as it is) is going to be scrapped for a while- perhaps until I go back to uni and have a bit more of a schedule to my life again.



So this is basically to set up or the intro to a mini series of blog posts of where I am going to go and what I'm going to do. I would love if anyone reading this also has any recommendations of what I can do while I'm there.



Here is a mini outline of the general trip in regards to where we are staying

4th-5th August: Fort William
6th August: Skye
7th-10th August: Kinlochbervie
11th August: Helmsdale
12th-14th August: Edinburgh

On the way to these locations we will of course be stopping of and touring round but this is where we will be based for much needed sleep after busy days.


(There will be so much sightseeing of tourist attractions (including. Harry Potter filming locations) and mountainous views, and outdoorsy adventures like hiking and canoeing and kayaking (and hopefully surfing so I can finally learn to stand up!). I'm also going to be in Edinburgh at the same time as the Fringe Festival so that will be cool. Hannah will also be performing improv there so I'm keen to see her there.

This is the link to the Facebook event of what she is doing: https://www.facebook.com/events/2137135256531266/



As you can probably tell I'm SUPER excited to go and see so much more of Scotland than what I've seen before. I hope the highland cows are as excited to see me again as I am to see them!


These are some of my favourite photos from previous Scotland trips as like a here is what is going to be coming your way very soon:


 

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy the mini series that is about to come.

Don't forget to subscribe so I can give you email notifications via a newsletter so you won't miss out on an upload!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page